For the Health of it

Ya so I did it! Food prep! When you find the right recipe it totally works!

Before I get into it, let me just say I like the idea of eating healthy, but I will admit, my New Years resolution for January was to do a 10 reboot with Joe, juice and veg ‘cleanse’…. I lasted till 3pm on the first day and grabbed a cookie! Sheesh! When it comes to food… I love it! I am a fairly heathy eater but if there is a bag of chips around, I will EAT THEM!!!! So I decided on a new approach : eat mindfully! Smaller portions and as healthy as I can! However, I will not beat myself up over a croissant!!

So I thought I would help myself and do some prep work:

All these recipes are from the http://www.rebootwithjoe.com website and is the 10 day reboot lite

Here Are the Roast Veggies! I seasoned them with a bit of freshly ground Cumin… SO good!
/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ed1/61542460/files/2015/01/img_2428.jpg
My fave for breakfast: Stewed fruit! So quick and easy…I am made enough for at least a week.
2 cups of frozen berries
4-5 apples
handfull of raisins
1/2 handfull of dried apricots
<a href="https://darcsoir.files.wordpress.com/2015/01/img_2426.jpg”>/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ed1/61542460/files/2015/01/img_2426.jpg

This Roast Squash with Portobello Mushroom is SO !/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ed1/61542460/files/2015/01/img_2427.jpg

Here are the finidshed products!
/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/ed1/61542460/files/2015/01/img_2431.jpg

Now, I’m not a saint. I have had a couple of days where I decided that some INDULGENCE is allowed. I had taco’s on Wednesday and a little chocolate bar here and there just to keep me on track. I don’t think anyone can go ‘cold turkey’. I am a believer in being mindful. Don’t beat yourself up if you have a slip up here and there. Look at the big picture and KEEP GOING!

I am also participating in a Dyathalon… NO BOOZE for January. This is one I CANNOT have a slip up on, as it will be a slippery slope indeed! Wish me luck in keeping this one true! It’s so very hard when you work next to one of Canada’s oldest Pubs that serves some most delish pints!

LET’S DO THIS!

Leave a Reply

